
St Peter’s School, York
A co-educational independent day and boarding school at Clifton, York, with full, part-time and flexi boarding from Year 7 and boarding houses for senior pupils.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- stpetersyork.org.uk
Address: St Peter’s School, Clifton, York, YO30 6AB
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. A separate Non-EEA Boarder fee is published.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form
£17,315 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form
£18,650 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Year 11
£17,145 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Year 11
£18,490 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Y7 & Y8
£14,610 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Y7 & Y8
£15,760 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full UK/EEA Boarder, Sixth Form (termly, inclusive of VAT; boarding fee is inclusive of all meals and accommodation)Full boarding | £17,315 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Non-EEA Boarder, Sixth Form (termly, inclusive of VAT; boarding fee is inclusive of all meals and accommodation)Full boarding | £18,650 per termsource | International pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full UK/EEA Boarder, Year 9 to Year 11 (termly, inclusive of VAT; boarding fee is inclusive of all meals and accommodation)Full boarding | £17,145 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Year 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Non-EEA Boarder, Year 9 to Year 11 (termly, inclusive of VAT; boarding fee is inclusive of all meals and accommodation)Full boarding | £18,490 per termsource | International pupilsYear 9 to Year 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full UK/EEA Boarder, Y7 & Y8 (termly, inclusive of VAT; boarding fee is inclusive of all meals and accommodation)Full boarding | £14,610 per termsource | All pupilsY7 & Y8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Non-EEA Boarder, Y7 & Y8 (termly, inclusive of VAT; boarding fee is inclusive of all meals and accommodation)Full boarding | £15,760 per termsource | International pupilsY7 & Y8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay, Year 9 to Year 11 (termly, inclusive of VAT)Day pupils | £10,015 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Year 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 4 February 2025
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)