Rishworth School
An independent day and boarding school at Rishworth near Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire, with full, weekly and flexi boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- rishworth-school.co.uk
Address: Rishworth School, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX6 4QA
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Boarding houses combine modern facilities with historic stone buildings.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. The boarding page says the school supports overseas families from the offer of a place, beginning with visa applications.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Annual boarding total, calculated from published figures
A total is shown only where the school’s own figures support it. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£44,490 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£36,495 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£14,830 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-8
£14,235 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£12,165 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-8
£11,665 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full boarding, Years 9-13, termly, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £14,830 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full boarding, Years 9-13, annual, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £44,490 per yearsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly boarding, Years 9-13, termly, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding | £12,165 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly boarding, Years 9-13, annual, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding | £36,495 per yearsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay student, Years 9-13, termly, inclusive of VATDay pupils | £6,665 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full boarding, Years 7-8, termly, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £14,235 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7-8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly boarding, Years 7-8, termly, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding | £11,665 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7-8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
BursaryMeans-tested bursariessource
Means-tested bursaries support families of current students experiencing short-term financial hardship; assessed on income and assets and reviewed annually.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)