
Repton School
A co-educational independent boarding and day school in Repton, Derbyshire, for pupils aged 13 to 18, organised into ten boarding houses.
- Research checked

At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- repton.org.uk
Address: Repton School, Repton, Derbyshire, DE65 6FH
Academic
- Ages taught
- Entry to Repton at 13 years old; Year 9 (B Block), Year 10 (A Block) and Sixth Form entry pointssource
- School admits
- Co-educationalsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Over two thirds of the Repton community are boarders (2026)source
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Ages 13 and oversource
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- There are ten Houses – six for boys and four for girls, each home to approximately 60 pupils.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Repton is a full boarding School with calendared exeat weekends from 1pm on the Friday until 6pm on the Sunday, plus a limited number of privilege weekends each term.source
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Entry to Repton is at 13 years old (Year 9, B Block), with enquiries welcome for Year 10 (A Block) and Sixth Form.source
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Pupils joining at 13+ sit an online CAT4 test, provide a reference from their current school and are interviewed by the Deputy Head, Admissions.source
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. Repton is licensed to sponsor Child Student visas; overseas families can enquire through the admissions form.source
- Guardianship
- A local guardian is required. Pupils whose parents are based abroad must have an English-speaking guardian in the UK.source
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27
£19,375 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27
£19,740 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding Pupils, per term (inclusive of VAT)Full boarding | £19,375 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)International Boarding Pupils, per term (inclusive of VAT)Full boarding | £19,740 per termsource | International pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay Pupils, per term (inclusive of VAT)Day pupils | £14,370 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeRegistration fee, payable upon application | £240 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositDeposit for UK day and boarding pupils, refunded against the final school bill | £1,500 one-offsource | Domestic pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
BursaryMeans-tested bursarysource
Means-tested bursaries are available on application to Admissions; funds are limited so early application is advised.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 12 March 2024
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance, are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)