Ratcliffe College
An independent Catholic day and boarding school at Ratcliffe on the Wreake, Leicestershire, with a prep school and senior school and full, weekly and part-time boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent, Faith-based · Private
- Religious affiliation
- Catholic
- Official website
- ratcliffecollege.com
Address: Ratcliffe College, Fosse Way, Ratcliffe on the Wreake, Leicester, LE7 4SG
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. An international admissions page and EAL lessons within full boarding fees.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27
£16,782 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 to 13
£12,498 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 6 to 8
£11,172 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding (year groups not stated), per term inc. VAT; fees include all meals and EAL lessonsFull boarding | £16,782 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding Years 9 to 13, per term inc. VATWeekly boarding | £12,498 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding Years 6 to 8, per term inc. VATWeekly boarding | £11,172 per termsource | All pupilsYears 6 to 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay, Senior School (Years 9 to 13), per term inc. VATDay pupils | £8,562 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeRegistration Fee (Boarding) incl. VAT, non-refundable | £150 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)