Boarding School Atlas

An independent day and boarding school for girls at Weston Rhyn near Oswestry, Shropshire, with a prep section and full-time, weekly and flexi boarding.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
moretonhall.org

Address: Moreton Hall, Weston Rhyn, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 3EW

Academic

Ages taught
Years 3 - 13source
School admits
Girlssource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Girlssource
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 3

    £10,479 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 4

    £10,663 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 5 - 6

    £10,784 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 - 8

    £13,960 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9

    £15,270 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 10 - 13

    £15,834 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Time Boarding, Moreton Hall Prep (Year 3), termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£10,479 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 32026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Time Boarding, Moreton Hall Prep (Year 4), termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£10,663 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 42026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Time Boarding, Moreton Hall Prep (Year 5 - 6), termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£10,784 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 5 - 62026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Time Boarding, Remove and Lower 4 (Years 7 - 8), termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£13,960 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 - 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Time Boarding, Upper 4 (Year 9), termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£15,270 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 92026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Time Boarding, Lower 5 - Upper 6 (Years 10 - 13), termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£15,834 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 10 - 132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

  • Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 14 April 2026

    Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.

    Read the report

Accreditation, registration and membership

The inspectorate that reviews the school.

  • Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.