Malvern College
A co-educational independent school in Malvern, Worcestershire, with six boys' and five girls' houses where full boarders, day boarders and day pupils live and learn together.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- malverncollege.org.uk
Address: Malvern College, College Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 3DF
Academic
- Ages taught
- Foundation Year (Year 9), Remove and 100 (Years 10-11), Sixth Form (Years 12-13)source
- School admits
- Co-educationalsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- 75% of pupils are boarders (2026)source
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- We have 11 Houses (six for boys, five for girls)source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Each term has 2 ‘Leave Out’ weekends to allow pupils to go home.source
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Age-appropriate online entrance testing, including English language testing, arranged by the Admissions Team once a pupil is registered; can be carried out remotely.source
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. Non-UK resident fee rates and an international admissions page are published; English language testing is part of the entrance testing.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Foundation Year (Year 9)
£19,640 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Years 10-11
£20,185 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Years 12-13
£20,505 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Foundation Year (Year 9)
£20,390 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 10-11
£20,990 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 12-13
£21,330 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Foundation Year (Year 9)
£16,060 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)UK Residents, Boarding, Foundation Year (Year 9), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £19,640 per termsource | Specific group (see note)Foundation Year (Year 9) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)UK Residents, Day Boarding (up to 3 nights per week), Foundation Year (Year 9), termly fees inclusive of VATFlexible boarding | £16,060 per termsource | Specific group (see note)Foundation Year (Year 9) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionUK Residents, Day, Foundation Year (Year 9), termly fees inclusive of VATDay pupils | £13,180 per termsource | Specific group (see note)Foundation Year (Year 9) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)UK Residents, Boarding, Remove and 100 (Years 10-11), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,185 per termsource | Specific group (see note)Years 10-11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)UK Residents, Boarding, Sixth Form (Years 12-13), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,505 per termsource | Specific group (see note)Years 12-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Non-UK Residents, Boarding, Foundation Year (Year 9), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,390 per termsource | International pupilsFoundation Year (Year 9) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Non-UK Residents, Boarding, Remove and 100 (Years 10-11), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,990 per termsource | International pupilsYears 10-11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Non-UK Residents, Boarding, Sixth Form (Years 12-13), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £21,330 per termsource | International pupilsYears 12-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeRegistration Fee (non-refundable) | £310 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 14 January 2025
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)