
International School of Schaffhausen (ISSH)
An IB World School in Schaffhausen offering day education from age 0 and an off-campus, neighbourhood-style boarding programme for students aged 14 to 19.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent, International school · Private
- Official website
- issh.ch
Address: Mühlentalstrasse 280, 8200 Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Academic
Boarding
The school confirms that it offers boarding but its pages do not name a full, weekly or flexible option, so none is shown.
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Annual boarding total, calculated from published figures
A total is shown only where the school’s own figures support it. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · not stated
CHF 65,580 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated · Grades 11 & 12
CHF 70,640 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated · Grades 9 & 10
CHF 65,580 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding annual tuition, Grades 11 & 12 | CHF 70,640 per yearsource | All pupilsGrades 11 & 12 | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Annual tuition for full boarding (stated as the top of the range on the tuition page)Full boarding | CHF 65,580 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding annual tuition, Grades 9 & 10 | CHF 65,580 per yearsource | All pupilsGrades 9 & 10 | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)