
Haberdashers' Monmouth Schools
A group of independent day and boarding schools in Monmouth, Wales, with a Prep School, Senior School and Sixth Form. Boarding is offered as full, weekly and occasional, from Year 3.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- habsmonmouth.org
Address: Almshouse Street, Monmouth, NP25 3XP
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Boarding categories are full, weekly, occasional and day boarding, Years 3-13; junior boarding in Monnow House runs from Year 3 (age 7) to Year 8 (age 12).source
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Monnow House (junior boarding, boys and girls) on the St Catherine's Campus; from Year 9, boys in New House (William Jones Campus) and girls in Twiston Davies House (St Catherine's Campus); Sixth Form in Buchanan (boys) and Augusta (girls).source
- Rooms
- Junior boarders sleep in small dormitories of three or four; Sixth Form rooms are single en-suite study bedrooms.source
- Weekends and holidays
- No formal exeat weekends but one or two 'quiet' weekends a term without sporting fixtures.source
- Pastoral care
- Boarders are cared for by Housemasters, Housemistresses and matrons.source
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- A local guardian is required. Students whose parents reside overseas must have a suitable educational guardian.source
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-8
£17,221 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£17,643 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Foundation Year
£18,418 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form
£19,155 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 3-6
£11,772 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-8
£15,499 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£15,879 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form
£17,240 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 3-6
£10,595 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionDay pupils (Years 7-8), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableDay pupils | £8,927 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7-8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay pupils (Years 9-13), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableDay pupils | £9,146 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding (Years 7-8), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableFull boarding | £17,221 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7-8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding (Years 7-8), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableWeekly boarding | £15,499 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7-8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding (Years 9-13), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableFull boarding | £17,643 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding (Years 9-13), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableWeekly boarding | £15,879 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Foundation Year Full Boarding, termly fee incl. VAT where applicableFull boarding | £18,418 per termsource | All pupilsFoundation Year | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Sixth Form Full Boarding (After Foundation Year), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableFull boarding | £19,155 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Sixth Form weekly Boarding (External Entry from Year 12), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableWeekly boarding | £17,240 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionPrep: Day pupils (Years 3-6), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableDay pupils | £6,413 per termsource | All pupilsYears 3-6 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Prep: Full boarding (Years 3-6), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableFull boarding | £11,772 per termsource | All pupilsYears 3-6 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Prep: Weekly boarding (Years 3-6), termly fee incl. VAT where applicableWeekly boarding | £10,595 per termsource | All pupilsYears 3-6 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)