Boarding School Atlas

Independent school in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, for pupils aged 13 to 18 with boarding, day boarding and day places. The Prep School is a separate site and is not described here.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
cheltenhamcollege.org

Address: Cheltenham College, Bath Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 7LD

Academic

Ages taught
The College, age 13-18source
School admits
Not confirmed
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

The school confirms that it offers boarding but its pages do not name a full, weekly or flexible option, so none is shown.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Lower College (Years 9 - 11)

    £20,558 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Upper College (Years 12 - 13)

    £21,062 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)The College, Boarder per term, Lower College (inc VAT)£20,558 per termsourceAll pupilsLower College (Years 9 - 11)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)The College, Boarder per term, Upper College (inc VAT)£21,062 per termsourceAll pupilsUpper College (Years 12 - 13)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionThe College, Day per term, Lower College (inc VAT)Day pupils£15,376 per termsourceAll pupilsLower College (Years 9 - 11)2026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed
TuitionThe College, Day per term, Upper College (inc VAT)Day pupils£15,880 per termsourceAll pupilsUpper College (Years 12 - 13)2026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)